Online Bookie Reviews (Sports Betting Bookmakers)

May 2014

This is an account of my good and bad experiences with various online bookies. I've been concentrating on betting on sports for a few years, and have turned over well over £1,300,000 in bet stakes with the bookies on this page. This page might be of some interest to you if you're thinking of signing up with these online bookies to take advantage of their odds, bonuses or for sports arbitrage. Again, this is just my own experience, you should research more on other sites, such as the excellent Sports Book Review, which is the main authority for online sports betting. I'll try to keep this page up to date as situations change. Using some of the smaller online bookies can be a bit of a minefield and it pays to do a little research before giving them your money. And just because I recommend a particular bookie doesn't mean you should stake your house with them. Play at your own risk!

By the way, I'd recommend using Moneybookers (Skrill) for payments and withdrawals from all the online bookies. Not least because they offer cashback.

Ratings: I've given a rating for each, which just reflects my personal experiences with that bookie and how safe I perceive them to be. I've given the thumbs up to some of my favourites and the turd award for bad behaviour. I've also given them a rating as to how profitable they can be for arbs, and how quickly they place wagering limits on your account.

Lots more reviews to come...

Please feel free to leave comments at the bottom if you have any feedback regarding any of the bookies here.

Online Bookmakers

1Bet

http://www.1bet.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Base
Limits: -
26/10/11: Offline.
I had no problems with 1Bet but now it appears to be offline. Apparently they are suspending all sports betting activities until mid August. Which I'm sure has passed, hasn't it?

Update 22/10/11: 1Bet has just re-opened and appears to be in the mould of other asian style bookies, especially Dafabet. Looks hopeful. Will report back soon.

Update 24/10/11: 1Bet appears to use exactly the same system as 12Bet. Switching to the asian view of both reveals the same layout and odds that are exactly in line, except 12Bet has consistently slightly better odds.

Update 15/06/12: 1Bet allow far larger stakes than 12Bet generally, and the site seems good.

Update 27/06/12: Ok, I've been using 1Bet in anger now and bet a couple of grand with them. I now discover they have a rollover requirement for all deposits, with or without a bonus! They will not allow you to withdraw any money until you've bet 5 times your deposit at 1.6 odds. Yes, it does state this in the small print, half way down the massive T+C page but it should be made clearer. No doubt nobody would use 1Bet if this was made more obvious...

10Bet

bad bookie
http://www.10bet.com/sports/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   3/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: Slow
Not great odds, but regular email offers of reload bonuses. 10Bet don't seem too bad with betting limits, so you can continue to bet medium stakes with them for a while... Moneybookers withdrawals have taken 24 hours, sometimes a bit more. ComeOn seems to be a clone of 10Bet, and their odds are always about the same (occasionally the 10Bet margin seems slightly lower). The site is fast, but I have sometimes had quite a long delay when placing bets, only to have them rejected as the prices have just changed. Also, occasionally I've noticed that if the odds change while you're in the process of betting, the odds actually change on your betslip. Watch out..

Ok, not impressed. 10Bet have voided some of my bets which were placed just before the odds moved a LOT. 10Bet cancelled the bets claiming the odds were a "typing mistake". I'd placed the same bet at a few different bookies at the same time, and was watching the odds on Betbrain, which showed the odds were correct at that time. Totally unacceptable for a bookie to do that, so they get my turd award. There are other people reporting similar experiences on SBR about this. Shocking...

12Bet

http://eu.12bet.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   8/10
Arb Rating: Base
Limits: Slow
12Bet offer a choice of Asian or European style websites, which are both fairly fast. I've put huge amounts of bets through 12Bet, and never had any real problems. Moneybookers withdrawals are among the fastest I've used, normally money is paid within the hour. Customer service is usually pretty good, but the site is very frequently broken. 12Bet offer similar prices as the other Asian bookies such as SBOBet and 188Bet, but being smaller, the odds tend to fluctuate more. So be quick and you can get some amazing value at 12Bet, but limits are lower (<£250) than the aforementioned two, and they do eventually limit you.

Update 02/02/2012: 12Bet no longer allow European customers access to the Asian style interface. Shame...

188Bet

http://www.188bet.com/en-gb/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Base
Limits: -
Again, very good. No site search, and it can be a bit slow to find the game you're after quickly using the European interface, but the Asian interface is much better, although annoyingly, you get the daily match list split across pages. Usually on a Saturday you get 4 pages of odds, which is really frustrating when you're trying to grab a bet quickly. 188Bet have great odds and very high limits, which you can see on the betslip before you place your bet. Withdrawals are not the quickest, but acceptable at within 12 hours or so. 188Bet, like 12Bet offer a choice of Standard or Asian style interface. Fantastic for arbs.

Aug 2013 - Unfortunately all of a sudden 188Bet have had a change of heart and placed tiny limits on all arbers' accounts. No use at all any more. Downgrading.

18Bet

http://www.18bet.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   3/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: ?
Asian-type odds, (roughly follows other asian bookies and quite fast moving) but with a more euro-bookie interface. Usually you will find the asian odds are slightly below the other asians as they take more juice. So not really a lot of use for arbs, although they often open up early lines before other asians. The site is nice to use, and is quick, and the customer service is generally good. But, the real stinker with 18Bet is that they require a FIVE TIMES ROLLOVER on all deposits or they charge a fee! Even thought you might not have taken a bonus, they still have this rollover requirement. Their T+C page states that they will add an "admin fee", but it doesn't state what it is. Some report 7%, some 5%, so it seems they make it up. Either way, this is enough to make 18Bet a no-go for any bettors.

24hPoker

http://www.24hpoker.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   4/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: ?
I haven't used this site much. What does annoy me about this site though is how your currency is converted when you deposit money. Deposit in GBP and it's converted to Euros. You end up with silly odd amounts of Euros in your account. And what exchange rate do they use?

Update 02/02/2013: Have become another Oddsmatrix/Everymatrix clone.

888Sport

http://www.888sport.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
888Sport and Blue Square appear to be the same company. The site is very similar and the odds seem to be the same. Both these bookies limit your account to ridiculously small stakes very quickly. Occasional bonuses and reasonable website experience makes it worthwhile opening an account at each of these, but don't expect it to take long before you can only place a couple of quid on even big matches.

ACBet

http://www.acbet.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   8/10
Arb Rating: Base
Limits: -
ACBet are another of the "Asian" bookies but the site has a more european feel. The site is great, very fast, and with a fast effective search. Odds always follow SBOBet and change withing seconds of SBOBet's. I've found the odds usually to be within 0.1 of SBOBet, so it's worth checking ACBet before placing an arb with SBO as you might get an extra few quid profit. Betting limits are good, higher than 12Bet but not as high as SBO. Moneybookers withdrawals have been super-quick for me, within minutes. I have found very occasionally, ACBet have been really slow (some days) to settle winning bets, but that's the only problem I've had.

Update 02/10/2012: Closed down.

Apollobet

http://www.apollobet.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: Medium
Apollobet is in the same mould as Jenningsbet and Setantabet. Not that many markets are on offer for football betting, and odds are pretty poor, but I prefer horse racing betting at Apollobet and have found some arbs. Customer service has been good for me, and Moneybookers withdrawals have taken up to 48 hours. Update 18/03/2013: Re-opened with new site. Have yet to check it out...

Bet-At-Home

http://www.bet-at-home.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: Slow
Super-quick website, no flash, no over the top graphics, no-nonsense. Odds are poor, but occasianlly you can find a really big arb here. Limits are high, but do eventually come.

Bet24

https://www.bet24.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   7/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Medium
Quite a nice fast website and often some very good odds, especially on O/U markets. Overall, pretty good. Quick to find and place bets, and withdrawals have been within a day or so. Only problem is some bets do have low wagering limits. I did panic when they reported my account which contained £400+ had been closed, but it turned out it was just locked because I'd tried to use the wrong password. Perhaps "your account has been locked" would be more appropriate than "your account has been closed".

May 2012: Bet24 has been acquired by Unibet. Accounts are being merged into Unibet.

Bet3000

https://www.bet3000.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   4/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: ?
The Bet3000 site is quick and quite nice to use, and sometimes the prices are great. You get quite a nice first deposit bonus, but accounts are in Euro currency only. This is the only site I've used that doesn't have proper Moneybookers intergration, you have to send your Moneybookers payment to their email address and then wait for them to credit your account. This did scare me at first, but everything seems to work fine, and deposits went into my account quickly. Unfortunately, smaller matches can only be bet in mutiples. You can only bet singles on top leagues. Another scary bit of small print states that you can only deposit, not withdraw, via Moneybookers. Withdrawals are only available via bank transfer, although I've never withdrawn money from Bet3000, so I can't comment on that. Overall, not bad, and email response was fast and polite. Proper Moneybookers integration would be a big improvement.

Update: Bet3000 apply a 5% fee on all stakes. Crap. Almost impossible to make a decent profit due to that.

Bet365

http://www.bet365.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Bet365, or "Bet £3.65" offer the biggest signup bonuses out there. Unfortunately, they limit you very quickly to microscopic stakes. Often, you'll be lucky to be allowed to stake £3.65 on even big football matches. On the plus side, they offer a huge selection of markets. Being a large company, I would feel fine leaving large amounts of money with them, but why bother if they won't let you bet with it? The site looks nice, but is horrendously bloated and slow, and also hard to navigate. Why use flash for everything? Yuck. Still, I've had no problems with bets or withdrawals.

Bet770

http://www.bet770.com/en/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   4/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Medium
On the plus side, Bet770 have pretty good odds (very slow to move), and offer loads of huge bonuses. On the other hand, the website is woefully slow, and talking of slow, the money withdrawals have been by far the slowest of any site I've used. Up to ten days has been common for me, sometimes even longer. TEN DAYS! It has been most worrying waiting for £800+ withdrawals for ten days, but they eventually do come through. Rounding errors often creep in to your account, and I've had a few settlement errors too. The website is very often down too, unacceptably often.

2013 - Closed now and moved all customer to Netbet.

Betboo

http://en.betboo.com/sports/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: ?
Crap name, nice website. Haven't used it much but the odds are OK-ish, and the site is a pleasure to use. Don't know about money withdrawals from Betboo.

Betclic

https://en.betclic.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Medium
Betclic is a French bookie, but despite that, the website is very nice. Prices are often good on French football. It's quick and slick, and I've had no problems with betting or withdrawing money from Betclic, which has taken around 24 hours. I have however found the customer service polite, responsive but incompetent.

BetCRIS

http://www.betcris.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   7/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: Slow
A bit fiddly to find matches if you're in a hurry, but a good, reputable bookie. Very highly regarded, and good odds, but their lines move so quickly it can be quite infuriating. I have been stuck with lots of bonus money tied up in BetCRIS, which can be quite hard to arb out.

Betfred

http://www.betfred.com/sport
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Betfred is another big, safe bookie, typical of the type with a chain of betting shops. Odds are not the best and move fairly slowly. I find the Betfred site horrible to navigate and use, especially as there is no bet search. Moneybookers withdrawals have been within around 24 hours for me, and stakes start high, but before long you are hit with piddling limits. Betfred do offer lots of cashback bonuses though.

Betoto

https://www.betoto.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   4/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Betoto is a European face of BWin and offers the same layout and odds. It only allows Euro currency, not GBP, and limits are very low. In my experience, customer service response has been slow/non-existant, but payouts still within 12 hours.

BetSafe

https://www.betsafe.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Best
Limits: Quick
I'm not sure how "safe" they are, but they allow such tiny piddling bets, you're never likely to have any big sums of money here. If you want to bet anything more than a couple of pence you can submit your stake for review and if you're lucky it will be refused. It's not real stake stealing like Globet or Expekt as you do have the option to back out before you commit to your bets. Betsafe do have very attractive odds however, cover loads of markets, and have also given me extremely fast payouts, even within 20 minutes or so.

Betsson

https://www.betsson.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   4/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Betsson is a nice quick site and is a pleasure to use. Odds are good, especially for Nordic football and money withdrawals are quick, within a few hours. Betsson allow large stakes for a short while, then will limit your account to uselessly small stakes, sometimes £1. You have the option to send the remaining stake, or the whole stake for approval, which gets a response within a minute or two, in my experience. Nice while it lasts.

Betway

https://betway.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Betway seem to concentrate on their casino operation, but the sports betting side is quite good too. I enjoyed betting with Betway and placed plenty of three figure bets, until one day my bet limit was reduced to zero. Shame. Withdrawals and customer service were no problem up until that point.

Blue Square

http://www.bluesq.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
See 888Sport.

Bodog

http://www.bodog.co.uk/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: ?
Pretty website, but uncompetitive odds. Bodog is a big company that I would trust with my money, but betting limits are very low, so don't expect to be able to turn over big bonus requirements. I've had no problem with Moneybookers withdrawals, which have taken 24 hours or so.

BWin

https://www.bwin.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Arbtastic!
Limits: Medium
Despite being a huge company, BWin odds are ok, and nicely slow to move. Stakes allowed are faily large until limits arrive. The site is adequately quick and easy to navigate, but it does annoyingly log you out too quickly. BWin also include a nice loyalty points scheme meaning you can save up for free BWin merchandise, ranging from T-shirts to iPads to motorbikes, (or even just convert your points into money ;-) ) Payments have been fairly slow from BWin lately, around 2-3 days for me. Overall very impressive.

Same odds (usually) as Gamebookers and Partybets.

As of Oct 2013, BWin now charge 3% for all withdrawals to Skrill. Damn rip-off. Still, Paypal withdrawals are free.

Centrebet

http://centrebet.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   8/10
Arb Rating: Arbtastic!
Limits: Slow
I've had no problems with Centrebet. It's Australian based and has good prices on Aussie football, although I've found it to have occasional good prices on Nordic football, for some reason. Betting limits are very high, and the site is clunky but quick. Withdrawals have been quite quick, at around 12 hours for me. Fantastic for arbs but have now been taken over by Sportingbet, meaning they don't allow UK customers any longer. SHAME.

ComeOn

https://www.comeon.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: Slow
ComeOn is a new online bookie, and has perhaps the most impressive website of any I've used. It's full of flash, but despite that works really quick, looks stunning and is a joy to use. Withdrawals have reliably been within about 10 hours for me. Downsides are the odds aren't always the best, and occasionally I've had very long delays placing a bet. A couple of times, the bet confirmation has taken up to a minute to confirm or reject a bet. That has been rare though, and ComeOn often offer great bonuses. ComeOn seems to be a clone of 10Bet, with odds that follow, but with slightly higher juice.

Dafabet

http://sportsbook.dafabet.com/en
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   7/10
Arb Rating: Base
Limits: -
Dafabat is another Asian bookie in the mould of SBOBet and 12Bet. Odds are good, usually similar to those other two bookies. Customer service via live chat is excellent, and the site is easy and quick to navigate. Moneybookers withdrawals have been within 12 hours for me. The signup bonus is a bit crap, at 15%, with a massive 12 times rollover, but you'll have no trouble turning that over. Dafabet generally allow very large stakes, sometimes more than SBO and the site is very useful for arbing. Really quick to find the bet you're after, a joy to use. Dafabet is superb.

July 2013: I've downgraded Dafabet from 10 to 7 stars as they've dropped the Asian betting interface for UK customers.

Doxxbet

https://www.doxxbet.com/en/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   7/10
Arb Rating: Arbtastic!
Limits: Slow
I have found Doxxbet to be one of the better online bookies. Odds are not too bad, and withdrawals have been among the quickest of any bookie I've used, normally just a few minutes. They've just had a web site revamp too, which looks jolly spiffing, but has compromised its efficiency a bit. I preferred the ugly old super-quick site. Sometimes larger stakes are sent for approval without warning, but despite this "stake kidnapping", the best feature of Doxxbet, and one unique to them as far as I can tell is that you can cancel a bet up to ten minutes after you have placed it. You do have to careful when placing bets to check that odds on the bet slip are the same as the ones you just clicked on. This has caught me out before.

Expekt

bad bookie
http://www.expekt.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   3/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Expekt is a big name internet bookie, and the slick website reflects that. It's a joy to use, matches are easy to find quickly and Expekt often offer nice bonuses. None of that matters though because Expekt sometimes will accept your bet then review it maybe reject it. After you've committed to your bet. This is unacceptable and in light of that, I have to give Expekt the turd icon.

Eybet

http://www.eybet.com/sports
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   4/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: -
Eybet is another of the Oddsmatrix bookies, which means it offers the same odds as lots of other bookies using that system. Odds are pretty average/poor, withdrawals average/slow and a promised reload bonus never materialised, despite customer service assuring me they'd sort it out.
Update: eyBet are no more. They have been absorbed into Jetbull.

Fonbet

http://www.fonbet.info/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Fair
Limits: Quick

The Fonbet website is another scary basic looking Russian site converted to English but reverts to russian in some bits. I took the plunge and tried them out with small amounts and had no problems, so I've used them more. I've had a few high three figure withdrawals that arrived within 12 or so hours, no problem. Limits are quite low, only allowing stakes of low three figures on the biggest games. Odds are good, and the site is quick, if ugly. Much more professional looking is their Android app.

Rather amusing I thought was a statement at the bottom of the site that reads "Warning : Gambling involves risk. By gambling on this website, you run the risk that you may lose money or suffer psychologicial injuries." I don't think I've sustained any psychological injuries from Fonbet yet.

Gamebookers

https://www.gamebookers.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Arbtastic
Limits: Medium
Gamebookers and Partybets are both part of the BWin/Partygaming group, and offer the same odds. (Although occosaionally BWin's are different). Odds and limits are also the same. Wagering limits are often huge for big games, and odds are often very useful. Withdrawals have also been a quick 12ish hours for me. Jun 2012: Gamebookers (along with Partybets) appears to have had a revamp, and now the site and odds all follow BWin's.

Oct 2013: Gamebookers/Partybets and BWin now charge 3% for all Skrill withdrawals. What an appalling rip-off. Paypal withdrawals are still free though. Downgrading

Getwin

http://getwin.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   3/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: ?
Getwin have a pretty looking website but the odds are nothing special. My experience with Getwin wasn't the best. Withdrawing money simply didn't work, and apparently it was down to a bug in the website. So was I the first person to ever withdraw money then? I didn't get an explanation, but eventually received my money. In the wrong currency. Which cost me for the currency conversion, and eventually it was sorted after some more email inconvenience. Not the most professional outfit I have ever dealt with, but customer service was friendly and polite.

Globet

bad bookie
http://www7.globetlive12.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   1/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: ?
Shocking. Honestly the worst bookie I've dealt with. One of the few online bookies to practice stake kidnapping. Not only do they dishonourably steal your stake and decide whether to accept or reject it later, the site is crap, unintuitive and the withdrawal process is slow. Bugs in their website software would only let me bet £49.99 just after depositing £50.00. Rounding errors creep in, such as your balance showing as £68.4875 after betting, or attempting to bet with whole numbers. It took me six tries to find any bet that would be accepted for my first bet. Every time, it came back after a few minutes rejecting it. At least they do have live chat so you can vent your frustrations at the customer support people. Pretty poor all round really, but it's the stake stealing that means I'm giving Globet the turd award. I won't be using Globet again.

Ladbrokes

http://sports.ladbrokes.com/en-gb/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   8/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Ladbrokes offer great prices, massive betting limits and are a dream for any arber. ...Until your daily betting limit is reduced to zero. I regularly placed £500+ on big football matches with Ladbrokes and made use of some massive arbs. It was good while it lasted, hey-ho. Obviously Ladbrokes is a huge company, giving you confidence in leaving your money with them. The site is great, large cash withdrawals were quick, within 8 hours or so, and they offered the odd bonus too.

Leonbets

http://www.leonbets.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   4/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: ?
I haven't used Leonbets much, but have had very quick money withdrawals, and the site is super-quick to use. Odds are rubbish for arbing, though.

Intertops

http://www.intertops.eu
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   3/10
Arb Rating: Fair
Limits: Medium
Rubbish web site, and crap odds, but Intertops have a good reputation for being a good, safe bookie. More orientated towards American sports. Occasional bonuses are welcome from Intertops, but turning them over is nigh on impossible after quickly being slapped with miniscule wagering limits. Seems to have a good reputation, but has been crap for me.

Jetbull

https://www.jetbull.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Medium
Jetbull is based on OddsMatrix, along with lots of other clones. The old website was quick, but the new one, along with most of the other clones is really bloated and slow. Payments are withing about a day and odds are OK. Lots of even obscure markets are offered, although limits, especially on these come eventually. You can see the maximum bet allowed if you just type a large figure in the bet slip. Same as Teambet.

Meridianbet

https://meridianbet.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Medium
Meridianbet is an odd one. It seems that every bet you place gets referred to a trader. The odds displayed on their site are ridiculously out of date, and they just accept your bet if they want it. Can be most annoying, but they seem to be more inclined to just accept bets in the rush a few minutes before a game. Payments from them can be very quick or very slow. I've had quick payments within a day or so, and also had major panics when they took a couple of weeks to pay me four figure sums. But they do pay, and they do respond to emails.

Marathonbet

http://www.marathonbet.com/en/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   7/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
See Panbet.

Netbet

https://sport.netbet.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Average
Limits: Slow
Netbet are a clone of 10Bet. Differences are that the odds are often slightly below 10Bet, and withdrawals are very slow. Some hiddens gems here in the u/o markets. They offer the same o/u bets in two sections with different odds, and the euro section is usually MUCH slower to move. The same is true of 10Bet. Keep it to yourself though. ;-) I haven't had any reason to complain apart from the slow withdrawals. (7-10 days occasionally).

Nordicbet

http://www.nordicbet.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Unsurprisingly, Nordicbet seem to offer more competitive prices on Nordic football, in my experience. They offer the odd reload bonus and the site is nice, if a bit heavyweight. Withdrawals have been hassle-free for me, and have completed within about an hour. Quite impressive, but unfortunately the site is Euro currency only.

Paddypower

http://www.paddypower.com/bet
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Paddypower is the biggest Irish bookie. I've had no reason to complain about the money withdraway time (12 hours) or the site reliability, but the stake limits are very quickly reduced to a few pence, even 1p in some cases. :-) At least you can see the min and max stake on the bet slip.

Panbet

http://www.panbet.com/en/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Excellent
Limits: Quick
Merged/taken over by Marathonbet. The two sites have the same layout/odds. They're not pretty, but are super quick to navigate and use, and the prices are excellent. I was scared off at first by Marathonbet being Russian, but now their site is mostly in English. It can be confusing though when you try to check your bets and find the teams are listed as Russian gobble-de-gook. Withdrawals have been very quick for me, within an hour, but limits are quick and customer service has been slow for me. The live chat seems to be always offline and response to emails is rare/non-existant. I'd like to give a higher rating but reliability of the Manrathonbet website hasn't been good of late.
Despite "Panbet" sounding like a bookie for use while sitting on the toilet, I'll keep using them. (Not now, limited to £1)

Partybets

https://www.partybets.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Arbtastic!
Limits: Medium
Almost the same as BWin and Gamebookers. Their recent site redesign has only made the site more slow and fiddly. Gamebookers and Partybets offer the same odds, and usually BWin follows (not always though). See Gamebookers.

Oct 2013: Gamebookers/Partybets and BWin now charge 3% for all Skrill withdrawals. What an appalling rip-off. Paypal withdrawals are still free though. Downgrading

Pinnacle Sports

Best bookie
http://www.pinnaclesports.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   9/10
Arb Rating: Base
Limits: -
Quite simply, Pinnacle Sports is The Daddy. It's widely regarded as the best online bookie. Massive stakes are no problem, and sports arbitrage is even encouraged. Pinnacle Sports is essential for any sports arbitrage bettor. Money withdrawals are really quick, normally within the hour, even for large amounts, although you are only allowed one free withdrawal per calendar month, which encourages you to leave a massive balance in Pinnacle. Pinnacle offers two user interfaces, Euro and Asian style. The euro one is fairly responsive, but a fiddle to navigate quickly. The familiar Asian style interface, more useful for arbers, works as all the other Asian bookes do, but it can be horrendously slow at busy times. On a Saturday, for example, it's mage-slow. The biggest attraction of Pinnacle Sports is their odds, without doubt the best out there. I'd like to give Pinnacle a perfect ten, but reliability of the site has occasionally be an issue, and the asian interface is unacceptably slow at busy times.

Pulsebet

bad bookie
http://www.pulsebet.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   0/10
Arb Rating: -
Limits: -
Pulsebet is a scam site. They will steal your money.

SBOBet

Best bookie
http://www.sbobet.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   10/10
Arb Rating: Base
Limits: -
SBOBet is an Asian bookie, and one of the very best online betting sites. I haven't heard of anyone being limited at SBOBet. SBOBet is even more appealing with its Asian style interface, now Dafabet and 12Bet have stopped UK access to the Asian style interface. I've put loads of money through SBOBet and never had a problem. Moneybookers withdrawals have been very quick, about an hour. For arbers, SBOBet is essential, along with Pinnacle. Thumbs up from me, highly recommended.

Setantabet

http://www.setantabet.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Crap
Limits: Medium
See Apollobet.

Skybet

http://www.skybet.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Not the best odds, but they do move slowly. Occasionally, you can find some really huge arbs here. I haven't found any arb services that cover Skybet, but it's worth keeping an eye on. Unfortunately, limits come fast. Try to stay under the radar to keep this gem limit-free. ;-)

Smarkets

http://www.smarkets.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Exchange
Limits: -
Another betting exchange attempting to steal some of Betfair's market, and a nice looking, if more beginner focussed layout to the site. Customer service has been good for me, and Smarkets currently offer an excellent commission rate of only 2%. Despite that, there still isn't enough liquidity for Smarkets to be a useful exchange, and in-play liquidity is virtually non-existant. Shame.

Sportingbet

http://www.sportingbet.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   5/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Quick
Another big-ish online bookie, and likely a safe bet, Sportingbet are however aiming at numpty bettors. They very quickly limit your account to uselessly small stakes and therefore render your account unusable. The site is OK, and I had no problems using them for a while but such teeny stakes are as useful as a chocolate teapot.

Stan James

http://www.stanjames.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   8/10
Arb Rating: Best!
Limits: Medium
Stan James is another very large online bookie with a High Street presence. They consistently offer the best prices out there, and the site is quick and easy to use. By "best" I mean, very slow to move, and often allowing huge arbs. Very quickly my account was limited, but I was able to bet with Stan James for a long time, placing small bets simply because their odds are so good. Eventually though, they closed my account, which wasn't surprising, but is a shame because Stan James is without doubt the most profitable site for finding arbs.

Teambet

http://www.teambet1.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   6/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Medium
As far as I've found, exactly the same odds, limits and site back-end as Jetbull and others as it's an Oddsmatrix clone. Again, big bets allowed, and great for arbs. Big withdrawals have been within a day for me.

Tipico

https://www.tipico.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   7/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Slow
The Tipico website looks great and is a joy to use. The search is quick, and lots of markets are offered. Odds are quite good/slow to move, and Moneybookers withdrawals have been with 24 hours for me. Really good. Rivalo is a clone of Tipico, same site/odds.

Titanbet

http://www.titanbet.com
bad bookie
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   2/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: ?
Titanbet are an offshoot of Titan Poker. They offer a big signup bonus and lots of arb opportunities as their odds move slowly. However, they have used the palpable error excuse for voiding bets that's cost me. They've done this when the odds are slightly too high because the market has moved down and they are too slow to react. That's not a valid excuse for a palpable error. And what's worse, they have insisted that they sent emails to say the bets were void but they did not. And no, it's they haven't gone into my "Spam" folder, they just weren't sent. You will read about this shameful behaviour elsewhere in forums too.
Since I wrote this, they have voided two more of my bets, that were NOT obvious palps. Not very impressive.

Victor Chandler

http://www.victorchandler.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   7/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Medium
Although Victor Chandler will eventually close your account if you're a "sharp bettor", the experience of using VCBet is a good one. This site isn't particularly pretty, but it's fast, easy and functional, and the prices are often very good. They also allow quite big stakes, and customer support was generally good for me, both on live chat and over the phone. Another big bookie, so funds should be safe here.

Unibet

https://www.unibet.co.uk/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   8/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Slow
Usually they allow medium sized stakes, the odds are Ok, and the site is nice and quick to use. Sometimes, if you get a bit stake-happy, your bet will be refused and you will get the option to send your bet for review. At least you get the choice. Unibet seem to favour the big European leagues and sometimes allow huge stakes on those, allowing for some massive arbs. I've had high four figure sums in Unibet, turned over quite a lot in stakes and haven't had any reason for complaint. Money withdrawals have taken about 24 hours, often quicker. Very impressive.

William Hill

http://sports.williamhill.com/
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   7/10
Arb Rating: Good
Limits: Medium
Easy and familiar to use, the William Hill site is reliable and fast. Being a huge bookie, you can be pretty sure your money will be safe here. Quickly, William Hill limit your bet stakes on smaller markets to pathetically small amounts, but (touch wood) continue to allow larger stakes on bigger games. Willhill have nice slow moving odds and offer lots of bonuses. I do remember one time when there was a problem with the website though, where only fractional odds were displaying. Instead of assisting me in rectifying the problem, the customer support rep instead told me to "use a calculator". Yeah, OK.

Youwin

http://www.youwin.com
Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star Star   4/10
Arb Rating: Poor
Limits: Medium
Youwin allow large stakes for a short while until limits come, but odds are crap. Totally useless for finding arbs. The site is too slow and has no market search, but customer service is good and offer live-chat. Youwin don't offer GBP currency AFAIK, and I can't report on money withdrawals yet.

Comments

3 comments so far (post your own)

In relation to BET3000, the reviewer states that he has never withdrawn money from his account.

I recently opened an account with BET3000 and won my first two bets which resulted in nearly doubling my balance. I requested a withdrawal by using the withdrawal section which requests bank account details. I provided and requested the balance of my account to be withdrawn.

Immediately my balance changed to zero and the withdrawal showed in my transaction history.

On the same day I received an email from them to say that my withdrawal has been rejected and I was requested to provide identification details. I duly obliged and was informed via email the following day that "The copy of your identity card/password has been received. From now on you can make withdrawal requests from your betting account. If you have already made a withdrawal request, we will now process it instantly."

The next day however I received another email requesting a copy of the credit card I used to deposit the funds and a copy of my bank statement. I had provided both of these documents to them already and advised them of this but they were unhappy with the quality of the copy of my credit card. I provided them with a clearer copy on the 4 December but they have not replied since.

The balance of my account on their website remains at zero but I have not received the funds in my bank account.

They now don't reply to any of my requests for a status update. There is no online chat or phone number to call so I appear to be at their mercy as regards my money.

How I been robbed?

Posted by MP on Tuesday, 6/12/11 @ 15:52pm | #2169

ADMIN REPLY

I'd give them a little longer. The lack of response to emails is disappointing, but bank transfers can take a few days.

Good luck, and please report back with the result!

Posted by Jack Frost on Tuesday, 6/12/11 @ 16:18pm | #2170

After sending them several more emails, they asked me to be patient, claiming the verification process takes time. This was confusing considering they had originally confirmed that I could withdraw over a week earlier. Eventually once I threatened to contact the Malta regulator I received an immediate response and the funds were received today.

I think they do have good prices which was what attracted me to them in the first place but compared to the ease of with withdrawing funds from other bookies this process was long and frustrating.

Posted by MP on Tuesday, 13/12/11 @ 15:38pm | #2272

Comments offline. Sorry, too many spams.
Page Updated 31/05/2014